Friday, April 3, 2009

MOscow State University

MSU Faculty of Medicine or FBM/FFM MSU (Russian: факультет фундаментальной медицины - ФФМ) is a medical faculty in Moscow State University. Founded in 1992 by an order of the Rector of Moscow State University, Professor V.A.Sadovnichy, FBM MSU is one of the most prestigious institution of higher learning in medicine in Russian Federation.
The medical faculty has a large and distinguished faculty to support its missions of education, research, and clinical care. In addition, FBM MSU collaborates on contractual terms with therapy, surgical and preventive treatment institutes of Ministry of Health and Academy of Medical Sciences, city hospitals and maternity houses. Many departments of FBM MSU function on the basis of research centres and institutes namely RAMS Research Centre of Surgery; RAMS Oncology Research Centre, Cardiology Research Centre; P.A. Priorov Research Institute of Traumatology and Orthopedics; RAMS Research Institute of Eye Diseases; P.A. Herzen Moscow Institute of Oncology; P.K. Anokhin Institute of Human Physiology; Research Institute of Forensic Medicine; RAMS Research Centre of Endocrinology; Research Institute of Phtysiopulmonology; Research Institute of Medical Parasitological and Tropical Medicine.

Prospective students apply to one of two tracks:
*M.D. program (emphasizes on problem-based learning)
*M.D. - Ph.D. program (emphasizes on medical research)
The current dean of the medical school is Professor Vsevolod A. Tkachuk, who is currently a member of Russian Academy of Sciences and of Russian Academy of Medical Sciences (RAMS).

The faculty mainly composed of twelve departments:
Therapy- Professor V. E. Nonikov (head)
Surgery - RAMS member, Professor N. N. Malinovsky (head)
Pharmacology - Professor O. S. Medvedev (head)
Internal medicine - RAMS member, Professor N. A. Muhin (head)
Obstetrics and Gynecology - RAMS member, Professor G. M. Savelyeva (head)
Multidisciplinary Clinical Training - RAMS member, Professor S. P. Mironov (head)
Normal and Topographical Anatomy - RAMS member, Professor M. R. Sapin (head)
Biological and Medical Chemistry - RAMS member, Professor V. A. Tkachuk (head)
Pathology - RAMS corresponding member, Professor Yu. L. Perov (head)
Physical and Chemical Basis of Medicine - RAMS member, Professor Yu. A. Vladimirov (head)
Ecological and Extreme Medicine - RAS and RAMS member, Professor A. I. Grigoriev (head)
Normal and Pathological Physiology - Professor V. B. Koshelev (head).

The faculty is in internationally collaboration with:
*International Medical Association
*German Association for Academic Exchange (DAAD)
*Tohoku University (Sendai, Japan)
*Humboldt University of Berlin (Germany)
*Regensburg University (Germany)
*National Institutes of Health (USA)
*State University of New York (USA)
*George Mason University (New York, USA)
*Central Clinical Hospital (CKB) under the Administration of the President of Russian Federation *I.M.Sechenov Moscow Medical Academy
*N. I. Pirogov Moscow Medical University.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Komeng jangan tak komeng. :)